Simtown Market | Time Extensions Event

Simtown Market is the best option to gather those limited time cool stuff especially when you’re not a VIP player.

Valid for only Sims working in profession workplaces such as Police Station, Movie Studio, etc.

It’s helpful to have 2 Sims working at the same time on the same shift therefore you have one doing the Simtown Market express quests, while the other actually doing the jobs for the department.

So I just found out that if a Sim’s remaining work hours is less than the time needed to accomplish a mission by the Simtown Market express guy, it’s best to proceed with other jobs instead of wasting the time there.

I was crazy about the tokens honestly, didn’t expect the task to go poof in the middle of the 2-hour progress, and my fault, didn’t check the time.

So here’s what I will do from now on.

I keep one extra Sim in standby mode while the other 2 are working. When one is almost done with the shift, I’ll accelerate it by spending 1 LP (which I accumulated from a neighbor’s pet farm), leaving one still doing the Simtown Market quest. Make sure to have a working Sim that can access all the departments (or that are unlocked and built) to prevent them from being unable to assist a person fully. It’s best not to let them advance too far in the career if you know you can’t meet the demands. Basically, I let my standby Sim stay without choosing a specialization.

Then, as the Sim that is doing the Simtown Market quest getting closer to the end of shift, get the other one (which was in standby mode) to come to work and continue what is left there when the other’s shift ends. So the progress won’t go poof and you don’t have to start it all over. Again, CHECK the time! Don’t let the Sim start a 2-hour quest when the shift is ending in 5 minutes.

Good luck! 😊 I’m really looking forward to a free time extension.

Update:

Completed it!

Leave a comment